![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Basically, if a team gets scored on, and somehow also receives the ball for a throw-in which would be on the end line, then the team may run. It's straight out of the Case Book: 7.5.7 SITUATION E: While A1's three-point field-goal attempt is in flight, A3 fouls B1 (B is not in the bonus) near the bottom block area. The three-point field goal attempt is successful. RULING: Score the three-point goal for A1. Team B will be permitted to run the end line on the ensuing throw-in. (6-7-7 Exception 2) Last edited by Nevadaref; Sun Jan 17, 2010 at 03:22am. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Looking for clarification | Rufus | Baseball | 12 | Thu Apr 23, 2009 06:55am |
| Clarification ? | golfdesigner | Football | 5 | Mon Jul 23, 2007 08:29am |
| Need a little clarification | David B | Baseball | 22 | Mon Apr 26, 2004 10:05am |
| Clarification | eeyink | Basketball | 13 | Wed Mar 12, 2003 02:25pm |
| Clarification | jackgil | Basketball | 9 | Mon Feb 21, 2000 09:45am |