![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
report personal foul report technical foul indirect technical to the coach (when table let me know player had 5 fouls, I would've said to the coach that this is his 5th foul, and he had to sit because he was a benched player during the technical situation) coach sits two team fouls total for both personal and technical fouled shooter gets 2 FT, team gets 2 FT Ball at half-court. That is what I would have done, but now I know that everything is correct except for the indirect technical to coach and that he sits. I also probably should give the player a flagrant technical foul instead of a technical. Then, the ball would be taken out-of-bounds underneath the basket to the team who just shot the free-throws because of the flagrant foul. does this clear things up (not sarcastic)? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
The throw-in following the technical foul would be administered at the division line.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
And I don't have a clue how you came up with this. |
|
|||
|
He mentioned that the part in red was what he would have done then but now knows the err of his ways. The rest speaks for itself. One step forward, two steps back...
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
What's wrong with blue? I would like your clarification please.
|
|
|||
|
Flagrant and intentional fouls are at POI. Only technical fouls are at division line.
Edit: Read 7.5.4b and 7.5.6a |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Edit: 7-5-4 b. has nothing to do with this play. (And just as an FYI, the appropriate way to reference rules is with dashes, periods are for casebook plays. It helps keep everyone on the same page.) Last edited by jdw3018; Wed Dec 23, 2009 at 12:56pm. |
|
|||
|
thanks for the fyi.
|
|
|||
|
Thank you for the laugh.
Summary:
__________________
"Be more concerned with your character than your reputation, because your character is what you really are, while your reputation is merely what others think you are." -- John Wooden |
|
|||
|
Quote:
EDIT: I said I was wrong about number 2 in my post about the situation. YOU should read everything, so you wouldn't make a statement like that. Last edited by representing; Wed Dec 23, 2009 at 12:59pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 6.4.1 situation f | Rita C | Basketball | 13 | Sun Feb 15, 2009 07:11pm |
| Is there a Coaching forum similar to this? | dsqrddgd909 | Basketball | 9 | Sun Jan 25, 2009 02:56pm |
| A situation I had | TussAgee11 | Baseball | 18 | Sat Feb 04, 2006 07:09pm |
| OOB situation | IURef | Basketball | 6 | Thu Mar 04, 2004 05:46pm |
| Another .3 second situation | williebfree | Basketball | 11 | Sun Dec 22, 2002 09:06pm |