![]() |
|
|||
Breaking the plane by defense during throw in
NFHS Rules.
Rule 7 Section 6 Art 4 states that no opponent can cross the throw in boundry plane until the ball is released. At a clinic they are teaching that if a defender reaches thru plane after release and touches the ball its a technical foul. Situation: A1 is the thrower on his baseline halfway between lane and 3 pt circle. A2 drives towards lane from opposite corner. B2 defending from inside lane bats ball out of bounds on pass from A1 to A2. To touch ball he reaches through boundry plane.
__________________
Damain |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Free throw violation -- why do we use the plane? | bradfordwilkins | Basketball | 1 | Thu Mar 05, 2009 01:46pm |
Defense reaching through plane on throw in. | Damian | Basketball | 30 | Tue Jul 01, 2008 11:30pm |
Technical on defense during Throw in? | jritchie | Basketball | 1 | Mon Jan 31, 2005 12:53pm |
Player breaking the OOB plane.....what's the call? | GregAlan | Basketball | 21 | Sun Aug 10, 2003 10:35pm |
Throw-in plane | PP | Basketball | 8 | Sun Feb 10, 2002 03:42pm |