The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 07, 2002, 02:17pm
PP PP is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 74
Situation: While attempting a throw-in, A1 holds the ball through the plane of the end line. Then A2, simply grabs the ball and then continues towards his/her basket. Can A2 do this? Now if it was B1 who attempted this play this would be ruled a legal play. So in other words can an offensive team hand off the ball for a throw-in?
__________________
Ontario, Canada
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1