The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 24, 2009, 07:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,280
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoachP View Post
I agree with Cameron. And there is no violation if airborne A2 tips the ball to A3 in the backcourt....
If you're talking about a throw-in where A2 is the first to legally touch the ball in bounds and is airborne after jumping from the frontcourt and taps to A3 in the backcourt, then yes, it is a violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backcourt COBBallRef Basketball 17 Thu Mar 30, 2006 12:20am
Backcourt ? missinglink Basketball 5 Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:25am
backcourt A Pennsylvania Coach Basketball 8 Thu Jan 15, 2004 09:01am
backcourt missinglink Basketball 13 Tue Dec 30, 2003 05:29pm
backcourt? BigDave Basketball 5 Mon Dec 09, 2002 01:49am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1