![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I am only online for a few minutes tonight guys, so here is my two cents: NevadaRef has quoted the three rules that apply to this situation and the Official Timer (OT)was incorrect in sounding his horn to get the Game Officials (GO)attention so that the Head Coach could request a team timeout that is not covered by R5-S8-A4 and R10-S5-A1c. The bigger problem, as I see it, is that once the GO are made aware as to why the OT sounded his horn, does the GO grant the HC's request for a TO, assuming that he requests one for the GO once the GO gets to the Scorer's Table (ST) or does he tell the HC he can not have one because of the OT overstepped his bounds as the Timer? MTD, Sr. P.S. Have fun beating this dead horse some more.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Interesting situation | JM_00 | Basketball | 7 | Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:59am |
| Interesting Situation | PIAA REF | Basketball | 7 | Tue Dec 05, 2006 09:13pm |
| Interesting situation | Orangeguy06 | Wrestling | 2 | Tue Feb 21, 2006 12:45pm |
| Interesting situation | devdog69 | Basketball | 34 | Tue Mar 09, 2004 08:54am |
| interesting situation | jtarantine | Basketball | 8 | Thu Jan 30, 2003 08:29am |