![]() |
Was this handled correctly?
A1 behind his basket is fouled in the act of shooting. However, the ball goes over the rectangular backboard.
My Ruling: I immediately waved off the shot attempt, since it went over a rectangular backboard, and we lined up for 2 shoots. |
Quote:
Edit: 7-2 says "The ball is out of bounds: (b) when it passes over a rectangular backboard". 9-3-1 says "A player shall not cause the ball to go out of bounds." You then penalize the foul. The penalty for the violation would not override the penalty for the foul. Line them up for two shots, and continue from the result of the FTs. |
Quote:
|
Lol!
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57pm. |