Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
It was a good question, Juulie, but the rule is very clear that an airborne player's location is determined by where that player last contacted the FLOOR or an extension of the floor. Other players or people are not considered extensions of the floor.
|
What if the player who was OOB jumped up and touched an official who was standing inbounds? Since a ball hitting an official is considered hitting the floor at the spot where the official is standing, would the same theory apply to a player touching an official? Would that player now be considered touching the floor inbounds?