The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 27, 2009, 03:12pm
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
Ronny:


Play 2.10.1.G(d): A1 was erroneously awarded free throws instead of Team A being awarded a throw-in for B1's foul. The CE was discovered within the appropriate time frame. Since the correction was the canceling of A1's succesful free throws and Team B's throw-in for the erroneously awarded free throws, play resumes at the POI which is the awarding of a throw-in to Team A, which is the correct penalty for B1's foul.

MTD, Sr.
This is not the ruling on this play.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 27, 2009, 03:48pm
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 8,141
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
This is not the ruling on this play.

OPPS!!

I misread the RULING, but having read the RULING more closely, I am not sure that Team B should be awarded the throw-in. I am inclined to say that the POI is the erroneously awarding free throws to A1.

MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Correctable error casebook play 2.10.1 - NCAA treatment CallMeMrRef Basketball 7 Wed Feb 18, 2009 02:42pm
NFHS 2008-09 Casebook Play 2.10.1 Situation D Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Basketball 4 Fri Dec 05, 2008 01:17pm
Rule 9.1.1 Casebook play, Dribbling off foot on freethrow jritchie Basketball 11 Tue Oct 21, 2008 11:10pm
ruling on this play??? mikeref Softball 5 Mon May 31, 2004 07:11pm
Trick Play Ruling Mattinglyfan Baseball 7 Fri Apr 09, 2004 10:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1