| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Out of bounds...
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			I know that the ball is out of bounce for a dribbler who is on or beyond the line even though he may not be in contact with the ball.  But say the the player takes a dribble, takes 3-4 steps out of play, and manages to keep his dribble after returning to the court after avoiding an opposing player.  Am I to enforce the rule about the dribbler being out of bounds, or the rule that the player leaft the court for unauthorized reason. 
 
Also, if a player is not a dribbler, makes a save for a ball that is going out of bounds, returns to the floor, and if the first to touch the ball.  Is that a out of bounds violation? 
 
Thanks...
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |