Out of bounds...
I know that the ball is out of bounce for a dribbler who is on or beyond the line even though he may not be in contact with the ball. But say the the player takes a dribble, takes 3-4 steps out of play, and manages to keep his dribble after returning to the court after avoiding an opposing player. Am I to enforce the rule about the dribbler being out of bounds, or the rule that the player leaft the court for unauthorized reason.
Also, if a player is not a dribbler, makes a save for a ball that is going out of bounds, returns to the floor, and if the first to touch the ball. Is that a out of bounds violation?
Thanks...
|