
Sun Feb 22, 2009, 03:05pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatthewPV
I know that the ball is out of bounce for a dribbler who is on or beyond the line even though he may not be in contact with the ball.
|
Just add air.
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatthewPV
But say the the player takes a dribble, takes 3-4 steps out of play, and manages to keep his dribble after returning to the court after avoiding an opposing player. Am I to enforce the rule about the dribbler being out of bounds, or the rule that the player leaft the court for unauthorized reason.
Also, if a player is not a dribbler, makes a save for a ball that is going out of bounds, returns to the floor, and if the first to touch the ball. Is that a out of bounds violation?
Thanks...
|
Frankly, I can't think of a plausible case of this happening. Can you describe one? Then maybe we can rule on it.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
|