The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 17, 2009, 10:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Let me ask this - could zm1283 have just ruled an inadvertant whistle and put the ball back in play at POI?

I know 5.8.3 Sit E tells us we are to grant a TO when requested, even if a team isn't entitled to request one at that moment. But, since there wasn't a request at the time of the "granting", isn't it simply an inadvertant whistle, rather than an actual "granting" of a TO?
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Timeout question howie719 Basketball 8 Tue Mar 06, 2007 02:04pm
Timeout question! MOofficial Basketball 18 Fri Feb 16, 2007 03:20pm
Timeout Question Teigan Basketball 15 Tue Dec 27, 2005 02:19pm
NC2A timeout question ranger24 Basketball 6 Sun Feb 22, 2004 07:54pm
Timeout Question Hoosier Daddy Basketball 3 Sat Nov 10, 2001 08:06pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1