The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 20, 2009, 08:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 30
Another tricky one...

Some of my intramural evaluators came to me last week with another tough question that of course I couldn't answer and couldn't find in my rule books. Here it is:

Player A1 shoots while in the front court, the ball hits the back of the rim/backboard and bounces into the backcourt (they said it actually happened). If a player on team A recovers the rebound in the backcourt will there be a backcourt violation? I am fairly positive the answer is no but since I couldn't find it in any rule books I thought I'd clear it with you guys first, plus I like the debate on reasons why etc...

Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tricky Error billyc8037 Basketball 20 Tue Mar 27, 2007 07:57am
Tricky call Ump29 Baseball 12 Fri Feb 09, 2007 08:15pm
Tricky b/c situation Nevadaref Basketball 39 Tue Jan 03, 2006 03:47pm
tricky inbounds play BigDave Basketball 8 Sun Feb 10, 2002 08:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1