| 
 
			
			A partner of mine had this situation the other night at an intramural game.
 Situation:  At the of the third quarter the ref goes over to check the book.  Scorer makes the mistake and says that A has one time out left and B has none.  But in reality A has zero, with B having one.  Ref informs each team of the timeout status.  Part way into the 4th A calls for a timeout.  Ump goes to report and the scorer says they don't have any left.
 
 Question: Do you assess the T and give them the timeout or can you get outta this somehow?  By the rules only please!
 
				__________________JD
 |