![]() |
|
|||
The key in the rule is "definite information". Any count by an official while the ball is live would be definite. Would there be a count in this situation to have definite knowledge? Game awareness, should official with the clock count when ball becomes live for that definite knowledge?
If you do not have definite knowledge, play is good. If you have definite knowledge, disallow the basket, game over (unless a tie). No do-overs. Last edited by shishstripes; Sun Feb 15, 2009 at 03:33pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
I'm Not Sure This is Correct...Is It? | OverAndBack | Football | 5 | Fri Sep 12, 2008 05:17pm |
Correct a "rules" error? | BayStateRef | Basketball | 15 | Wed Jan 03, 2007 09:52am |
correct uncorrectable error? | lookin2improve | Basketball | 12 | Sun Jan 22, 2006 01:03pm |
did i do this correct? | JohnBark | Basketball | 22 | Wed Oct 20, 2004 12:22pm |
To correct or not . . . | Todd VandenAkker | Basketball | 45 | Tue Oct 10, 2000 07:51am |