View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 15, 2009, 03:31pm
shishstripes shishstripes is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Shishmaref, Alaska
Posts: 187
Send a message via Skype™ to shishstripes
The key in the rule is "definite information". Any count by an official while the ball is live would be definite. Would there be a count in this situation to have definite knowledge? Game awareness, should official with the clock count when ball becomes live for that definite knowledge?

If you do not have definite knowledge, play is good. If you have definite knowledge, disallow the basket, game over (unless a tie). No do-overs.

Last edited by shishstripes; Sun Feb 15, 2009 at 03:33pm.
Reply With Quote