The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 22, 2009, 08:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,023
You are correct.

This play ruling is for a FT, not a FG, but the concept is the same.

6.7 SITUATION B: After A1 starts the free-throwing motion, A2 commits a foul
by pushing B1 along the lane. RULING: If the foul occurred after the ball was in
flight, the point counts if the throw was successful and no substitute throw is
awarded if not successful. If A1 had not released the free-throw attempt before
A2 fouled B1, the ball became dead when the team-control foul occurred and A1
is permitted an unhindered free throw. The foul by A2 results in the ball being
awarded to Team B at the out-of-bounds spot nearest to where A2 fouled B1,
unless the free-throw attempt by A1 is successful in which case B will throw-in
from out of bounds anywhere along the end line where the free throw was scored.
(4-19-7, 9; 7-5-7)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6th Foul, Then Technical Foul Question NewUmpinCT Basketball 14 Thu Jan 15, 2009 02:50am
Foul question rngrck Basketball 4 Sun Dec 02, 2007 01:27pm
5th foul question... Scatmaster Basketball 3 Sat Feb 24, 2007 10:39pm
5th Foul Question rockyroad Basketball 24 Thu Jan 13, 2005 05:01pm
5th foul sub. question Terry Reiter Basketball 3 Thu Oct 28, 1999 12:11am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1