The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 18, 1999, 11:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 2
Question

An officiating friend asked this question and I thought that I would share it. This happened to him in a jr. high girls game. Team A only has 6 players. A1 just received her 5th foul but the table did not notify the calling official. Team B is in the bonus shooting a 1 & 1. A6 enters the game as a sub. for A3, (not A1). Just prior to the official administering the first foul shot the horn blows to notify that A1 has 5 fouls. My friend would not allow A3 to return and sub for A1 until after the clock has legally started. My comment was that since this was an administration error, I would let A3 return and replace A1. This one is not in the case book. Any opinions?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1