View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 22, 2009, 08:47pm
drmarcus drmarcus is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4
Question about foul during try

Question on what seems like a simple play, but I cannot find a case play, or a rule to clarify.

A1 tries for a goal. While the ball is in flight, A2 fouls B1. The ball goes in. Do we count the goal? I am looking at Rule 6-7 and the exceptions. The ball does not become dead until a try or tap ends when a foul, other than play or team control, occurs (exception A). Since no team is in control during a try, I count the goal and award B1 free throws (in bonus situatoin). My partner said (after the game) that we should not have counted the goal.

Sorry if this is a really silly question or if I am overlooking an obvious rule. I'm a new guy trying to learn.... Thanks
Reply With Quote