The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 15, 2009, 09:53am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by PP View Post
Prior to A—1 attempting his/her free throw, B—1, in a marked lane space, steps into the lane and back. Team A now requests and is granted a timeout. Following the timeout, A—1 misses the free throw.

It is said that the answer is Yes. Where can I find this in the rule book please ?

6.7.5 deals with the same play, except it's an inadvertant whistle instead of a TO. The same ruling applies -- a violation "carries over" until the FT ends.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Delayed Delayed violation? OHBBREF Basketball 16 Fri Nov 14, 2008 08:06pm
Signaling Delayed FT Violation Rick Durkee Basketball 16 Thu Feb 15, 2007 10:12am
Horn on FT - delayed violation? bgtg19 Basketball 7 Thu Jan 20, 2005 04:17pm
Super delayed Violation JamieSlick Basketball 13 Sat Dec 08, 2001 06:44pm
Delayed Free Throw Violation CanadaRef Basketball 19 Thu Nov 08, 2001 11:22am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1