![]() |
|
|||
Running the endline after a made hoop
Gentlemen:
This happened in a Christmas travel team tournament last week. NHSF rules. After a made hoop by Team B, player A-1 picks up the loose ball and steps out of bounds. He runs two steps or so behind the endline before passing to A-2 who has now stepped completely out of bounds next to him. A-2 drops the pass and then picks it up again and completes the throw in to A-3 inbounds. Team B coach is calling for a violation saying that A-2 cannot drop and pick up the ball "like that". We play on and after the game I explain to him that A-2 has done nothing illegal and can do whatever behind the endline after a made hoop etc. as long as they (A-1, A-2) release the throw in within 5 seconds. Can't find any precident in the rule/case book to back me up on this, but I'm sure I am correct..... am I?? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Inbound after made hoop & net is tangled | RefLarry | Basketball | 17 | Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:24pm |
5 Second count after made hoop | rbruno | Basketball | 1 | Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:38am |
running the endline | ctpfive | Basketball | 4 | Fri Feb 03, 2006 03:31pm |
Running The Endline ? | Chess Ref | Basketball | 3 | Mon Nov 28, 2005 09:24am |
running the endline | todd66 | Basketball | 27 | Tue Dec 21, 2004 11:16pm |