The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 28, 2005, 08:53am
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,158
I thought I just saw a thread on this but can't find it, so lets do it again.

Team A scores, team B completes throw-in, then coach of B calls Time Out. teams come out of huddle and the official makes a point of letting everybody know that they can run the endline. Since there was no violation/foul this just seems like it has to be a spot throw-in.

Let me have your feedback please. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 28, 2005, 09:01am
In Memoriam
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953

Perhaps the request was recognized before the throw-in had been completed.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 28, 2005, 09:07am
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,673
Send a message via MSN to IREFU2 Send a message via Yahoo to IREFU2
If Team B calls the timeout after the ball is inbounded, I believe its a spot throw in.
Score the Basket!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 28, 2005, 09:24am
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Posts: 412
Send a message via MSN to crazy voyager
yup, before throw in, run the endline, after throw in: spot. FIBA refs don't have to care though, you can't call a time out when the ball's in play here :P I know it anyway though (I've got some check on the american rules)
All posts I do refers to FIBA rules
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:16am.

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1