![]() |
|
|||
![]()
FED Rules.
Christmas tourney, my crew is in changing room when officials from ongoing game come in at halftime. R had last shot responsibilities and counted basket at buzzer. Now he is talking to his partners about the play and he realizes that he blew the call, ball was released after buzzer. U1 has no opinion but U2 says ball definitely was released late. Discussion ensues amongst all of us whether it is a correctable error. I say it is (erroneously awarding a basket). We pulled out rules and case books but nothing directly addressed this situation. Crew decided not take the points off the board. Game turned into a blow-out and 2 points had no affect on outcome. Opinions, interps, or relevant case plays please. OT: When we arrived at the game in 2nd quarter there was a long delay. Turns out a player threw up during a live ball. No one word if he threw up on anybody's shoes.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Sat Dec 27, 2008 at 11:40pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Speaking of correctable/non-correctable errors | Rich | Basketball | 4 | Fri Jan 25, 2008 12:53pm |
Reset shot clock before FT on correctable error? | Lotto | Basketball | 32 | Thu Dec 22, 2005 10:03pm |
Correctable error 1and 1 foul shot | dknick78 | Basketball | 4 | Fri Jan 21, 2005 01:27pm |
Half way up | Cyber-Ref | Basketball | 9 | Tue Dec 09, 2003 05:04pm |
T at the half | Matt S. | Basketball | 1 | Thu Feb 24, 2000 09:51am |