The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 11, 2008, 02:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kansas
Posts: 151
Quote:
Originally Posted by PIAA REF View Post
You lose AP Arrow on a violation, so if A was inbounding an AP throw-in and a 5-second violation was called. They would also lose the arrow. B Would have the ball out of bounds and the next AP possession as well.

Somebody help me out here, but I believe this is incorrect. The arrow switches when the ball is legally touched by a player inbounds. If you have a 5 second violation, there is no legal touching, therefore the arrow does NOT switch, and team A still has posession of the arrow.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wonder if i kicked this one... bigblue68 Softball 5 Tue Mar 18, 2008 08:24am
Kicked it most likely... Coltdoggs Basketball 7 Mon Mar 03, 2008 01:03pm
Help, I think we kicked one.... roadking Basketball 14 Sun Feb 24, 2008 10:10am
I think I kicked it. Hartsy Basketball 20 Wed Dec 06, 2006 10:59am
I know I kicked it..... WeekendRef Basketball 17 Wed Oct 13, 2004 05:13pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1