![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Somebody help me out here, but I believe this is incorrect. The arrow switches when the ball is legally touched by a player inbounds. If you have a 5 second violation, there is no legal touching, therefore the arrow does NOT switch, and team A still has posession of the arrow. |
|
|||
Hmm... not that I doubt you, but I dont have any books here at work. Can somebody post a rule reference? Thanks.
|
|
|||
Quote:
The direction of the possession arrow is reversed immediately after an alternating-possession throw-in ends. An alternating-possession throw-in ends when the throw-in ends or when the throw-in team violates. |
|
|||
old book
I am at work and all I have here is an old book, but it is rule 6 section 4 (alternating possession) art. 5 in the book I have here. I am sure it is just about the same in this years book. ALso I did have the Case book here look on page 51 of the Case book 6.4.5 It gives you the play that you need to look at to understand this.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Wonder if i kicked this one... | bigblue68 | Softball | 5 | Tue Mar 18, 2008 08:24am |
Kicked it most likely... | Coltdoggs | Basketball | 7 | Mon Mar 03, 2008 01:03pm |
Help, I think we kicked one.... | roadking | Basketball | 14 | Sun Feb 24, 2008 10:10am |
I think I kicked it. | Hartsy | Basketball | 20 | Wed Dec 06, 2006 10:59am |
I know I kicked it..... | WeekendRef | Basketball | 17 | Wed Oct 13, 2004 05:13pm |