The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 24, 2008, 11:39am
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by JS 20 View Post
Why is it oops? 8-1 Art 1 says "...the ball shall be placed at the disposal of the free thrower (bounced) by the administering official..."

I'm interpreting that to say that it's at the disposal of the thrower WHEN it's bounced. Is that incorrect? I don't see anything to say it's at the thrower's disposal when they catch it.
When do you start your 10-second count? When the free-throw shooter catches the ball, or when your partner releases the ball to bounce it to the shooter?
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OB situation sj Basketball 15 Tue Jan 02, 2007 01:11pm
What would you do in this situation? LLPA13UmpDan Baseball 36 Wed Oct 18, 2006 06:48am
Another FT situation Mark Dexter Basketball 15 Mon Aug 30, 2004 03:21am
FT Situation williebfree Basketball 4 Wed Jan 29, 2003 07:54am
Help With This Situation coachmjw Basketball 18 Thu Jan 02, 2003 03:17pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1