The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 01, 2008, 12:55pm
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,690
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
if it is discovered before the AP Throw-in ends that the wrong team has been given the ball for the AP Throw-in has ended that the correct team can be given the ball for the AP Throw-in. Since, by definition the throw-in in your situation did not end because A1 did not legally touch the ball, Team A is awarded the ball for an AP Throw-in at this point in the game.
Bingo. Again, you guys are too smart and too quick. I was hoping there would be a little more discussion before somebody remembered that it can be corrected until the throw-in ends.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Oops.... Four Seam Softball 2 Sat May 19, 2007 05:42pm
oops pauli Football 3 Sun Oct 31, 2004 12:59pm
oops! Snake~eyes Football 16 Mon Sep 27, 2004 06:49pm
An Oops. mick Basketball 3 Fri Oct 06, 2000 05:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1