![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Scrapper1: NFHS R4-S42-A5: "The throw-in ends when the passed ball touches, or is legally touched by a player inbounds or out of bounds, except as in R7-S5-A7." See NCAA R4-S67-A4 for the comparable rule. Your situation is not a Correctable Error (ER) and I know, but cannot find it in the rules book, that it if it is discovered before the AP Throw-in ends that the wrong team has been given the ball for the AP Throw-in has ended that the correct team can be given the ball for the AP Throw-in. Since, by definition the throw-in in your situation did not end because A1 did not legally touch the ball, Team A is awarded the ball for an AP Throw-in at this point in the game. MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Oops.... | Four Seam | Softball | 2 | Sat May 19, 2007 05:42pm |
oops | pauli | Football | 3 | Sun Oct 31, 2004 12:59pm |
oops! | Snake~eyes | Football | 16 | Mon Sep 27, 2004 06:49pm |
An Oops. | mick | Basketball | 3 | Fri Oct 06, 2000 05:21pm |