The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 06, 2000, 02:34pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Cool

I posted this sitch in another place and wonder what you think.
************************************************** ************************

Last night. H59,V58. Girl's Varsity, 5.8 Sec. 4th Qtr)
I (Trail) grant last time-out to Coach V.
Ball is at upper corner of FT lane.
As I finish reporting, Coach H runs up and asks "Where is the ball being thrown in?"
I look over my shoulder and see my parnter (Ref) standing at sideline with ball on his hip, and I pointed and stated "Right there."
45 seconds later I see the ball on the baseline and think "Whoa!". I beat feet down to Ref, and he tells me that 3rd partner told Coach V that it would be thrown in on the baseline.
Ref gives me the ball to hold and beckons the coaches to tell them of our confusion and that the ball will be administered on the baseline; he offers them an additional 30 seconds with their teams and both Coaches accept.
V inbounds, gets fouled and misses two free throws.
Final: H59,V58.
I think Ref did fine. Thoughts?
mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1