The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 09, 2002, 06:16pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by finnref
Agree with you, Chuck. don't see how Mark can penalize the same action twice. Furthermore, a I understand it, if the intentional contact over the line foul occurred first, that action satisfies the requirement of the warning for merely reaching across the line. Therefore, if the same team subsequently violates by reaching across the plane, it is a T foul and not a warning. This would further support my view that no double foul should be called as per Mark's interpretation.
The contact over the line is an intentional personal foul only.Contact with the ball only,or breaking the plane after already being warned would be a T.No "delay of game" warning goes with the intentional PF call.If the same team reaches across the plane again,they will still get a warning before they are assessed a T.That's the language straight out of R9-2Penalty(4) that I quoted before.If you called the intentional personal foul and also gave them a delay-of-game warning on the same play,you would again be penalising a single action twice.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1