View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 09, 2002, 04:09pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
I agree completely with JR. No way on earth you call the T for breaking the plane and the intentional for fouling the inbounder. Call the intentional and move on.

Chuck
Chuck,it's impossible to call it the way Mark wants to anyway,by rule.The sequence is(according to Mark):
1)B1 reaches through plane.B1 gets T for delay of game.Ball is now dead by rule.
2)B1 then contacts A1.Since ball is dead,this HAS to be another T,if you're going to call it that way.By rule,you can't call it a personal foul of some kind.
The bottom line is the rulebook won't let you call T->PF->T in this case!
You don't call 2 T's for a single act.
Reply With Quote