The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 09, 2002, 11:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 12
Send a message via AIM to toledotom46 Send a message via Yahoo to toledotom46
Talking

Situation: 1st quarter 2 minutes gone by, A1 is inbounding the ball in the backcourt after ball was tipped out by B1, A1 trying to inbound the ball to A2, B1 is warned to not reach over the endline to prevent the throw-in,as ball is reset for throw-in B1 maliciously whacks A1 in the face during the throw-in, trail official calls Technical foul on B1. Reporting the foul on B1 Ref is informed A2 is not in the book, What do we have now? A technical on B1 and a technical on Team A for player A2 not being in the book, seeing the clock was not started prior to warning, there cannot be a False-Double-Foul? Does Team B receive the ball at Half court following the free-throws? or alternating possion arrow? This actually happened in Maryland the past year in a girls high school game.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1