View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 10, 2002, 11:28am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
I can't believe we're still having this conversation. JR hit the nail on the head in his first response to Mark. The penalty section of rule 9-2 is unmistakable. "If an opponent(s) of the thrower reaches through the throw-in boundary-line plane and fouls the thrower, an intentional personal foul shall be charged to the offender." There are no "alternatives" here. You call the intentional (personal) and move on. What is the confusion on this?

If you're still unsure, look at case 9.2.11. It deals with touching the ball instead of the player, but the application is the same.

Chuck
Reply With Quote