The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 17, 2008, 12:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: CA
Posts: 259
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdray
saw this question on the IAABO website.....

Team A is charged with a technical foul for an excessive time-out. During this stopped clock interval of time, B-1 is replaced by B-6. B-1 then returns to the game and attempts the two free throws which are: (a) both successful; (b) both unsuccessful; or (c) one is successful and one is not. What is the ruling in each of the three situations? (Fed rules)
Please correct me if I'm wrong, but in 8-3, it states that "the free throws awarded because of a T foul may be attempted by any player of the offended team, including an eligible substitute or designated starter. The coach or captain shall designate the free thrower.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
There are no rules and those are the rules. NCAA JeffTheRef Basketball 6 Sat Feb 07, 2004 11:01pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1