Thread: rules ?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 17, 2008, 12:39pm
Mwanr1 Mwanr1 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: CA
Posts: 259
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdray
saw this question on the IAABO website.....

Team A is charged with a technical foul for an excessive time-out. During this stopped clock interval of time, B-1 is replaced by B-6. B-1 then returns to the game and attempts the two free throws which are: (a) both successful; (b) both unsuccessful; or (c) one is successful and one is not. What is the ruling in each of the three situations? (Fed rules)
Please correct me if I'm wrong, but in 8-3, it states that "the free throws awarded because of a T foul may be attempted by any player of the offended team, including an eligible substitute or designated starter. The coach or captain shall designate the free thrower.
Reply With Quote