3.3.3. Situation B: Team B is charged with a T foul for an excess timeout. During this stopped-clock interval, A1 is replaced by A6. A1 then returns to the game and attempts the two FT which are : (a) both successful; (b) both unsuccessful; or (c) one is successful and one is not. RULING: Once A1 reentered, even illegally, and the ball became live, A1 was a legal player at that point. The resulting action in (a), (b), and (c) stands. The situation does not come under the provisions of the correctable-error rule, nor is there any provision for penalizing either Team A or A1. (3-3-4, 8-3)
|