![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
rules ?
saw this question (which tripped me up) on the IAABO website.....
Team A is charged with a technical foul for an excessive time-out. During this stopped clock interval of time, B-1 is replaced by B-6. B-1 then returns to the game and attempts the two free throws which are: (a) both successful; (b) both unsuccessful; or (c) one is successful and one is not. What is the ruling in each of the three situations? (Fed rules) Last edited by mdray; Tue Jun 17, 2008 at 12:45pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
3.3.3. Situation B: Team B is charged with a T foul for an excess timeout. During this stopped-clock interval, A1 is replaced by A6. A1 then returns to the game and attempts the two FT which are : (a) both successful; (b) both unsuccessful; or (c) one is successful and one is not. RULING: Once A1 reentered, even illegally, and the ball became live, A1 was a legal player at that point. The resulting action in (a), (b), and (c) stands. The situation does not come under the provisions of the correctable-error rule, nor is there any provision for penalizing either Team A or A1. (3-3-4, 8-3)
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| There are no rules and those are the rules. NCAA | JeffTheRef | Basketball | 6 | Sat Feb 07, 2004 11:01pm |