![]() |
|
|
|||
Rule
Quote:
(1) The referee calls a player-control foul and an umpire calls a block; or (2) The referee calls a charge and an umpire calls a block. RULING: This is uncharacteristic of a double personal foul where one official adjudicates the obviously committed fouls against two opponents. In (1) and (2), the two officials disagree that the fouls occurred simultaneously. In (1), the ball shall be awarded to Team A, the team in control, at the point of interruption with no reset of the shot clock. In (2), the two officials disagree as to whether there was a charge or a block, however, the ball was released by A1. Although there is no team control while a ball is in flight, when the goal is successful, play shall resume at the point of interruption by awarding the ball to Team B, the team not credited with the score, at the endline with the privilege to run the endline. When the try is not successful, play shall resume at the point of interruption with the use of the alternating possession arrow and a reset of the shot clock. (Rule 7-5.11)
__________________
"Never mistake activity for achievement." |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am |
two questions - start of half question and free throw question | hoopguy | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |