Quote:
Originally Posted by Mwanr1
I don't want to sound like an a55 and question you, but where are you getting this information from? And why is it different in NCAA Men?
|
A.R. 154. (
Men) A1 drives to the basket and:
(1) The referee calls a player-control foul and an umpire calls a block;
or
(2) The referee calls a charge and an umpire calls a block.
RULING: This is uncharacteristic of a double personal foul where
one official adjudicates the obviously committed fouls against two opponents.
In (1) and (2), the two officials disagree that the fouls occurred
simultaneously. In (1), the ball shall be awarded to Team A, the team in
control, at the point of interruption with no reset of the shot clock. In
(2), the two officials disagree as to whether there was a charge or a block,
however, the ball was released by A1. Although there is no team control
while a ball is in flight, when the goal is successful, play shall resume
at the point of interruption by awarding the ball to Team B, the team
not credited with the score, at the endline with the privilege to run the
endline. When the try is not successful, play shall resume at the point of
interruption with the use of the alternating possession arrow and a reset
of the shot clock.
(Rule 7-5.11)