![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
I don't believe the dribble does end just because it's trapped between the floor and the hand. If the player lifted his hand, then smacked the ball on top to get it bouncing again, I believe he would be within the rule to continue dribbling.
Anybody disagree with that?
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
I have seen it, have had teammates doing it not getting called for a travel, that's why I asked if anybody could give me a better refrence then the one I had. Becuse I don't think this is a travel since he the player never stopped dribbling when he trapped the ball between the hand and the floor...
__________________
All posts I do refers to FIBA rules |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Traveling? | Splute | Basketball | 7 | Fri Feb 09, 2007 03:29pm |
| traveling? | ctpfive | Basketball | 15 | Sun Jan 30, 2005 03:20pm |
| traveling or what? | kkopfman | Basketball | 9 | Thu Jan 13, 2005 03:40pm |
| Traveling | Dennis Nicely | Basketball | 8 | Tue Dec 21, 2004 08:58am |
| Traveling | OG719 | Basketball | 8 | Tue Mar 09, 2004 01:20am |