![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
That very scenario takes place when B1 takes the ball from A1.
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity) |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity) |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
7.6.4 SITUATION F: Thrower A1 inadvertently holds the ball through the end-line plane during a throw-in. B1 is able to get his/her hands on the ball and A1 cannot pull it back. The case play does not say A1 and B1 are in a tug-of-war but I think it assumes it. It could occurr where the ball is cleanly snatched from A1, yet B1 got their hands on the ball and A1 could not pull it back (meeting the terms of 7.6.4).
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity) |
|
|||
Quote:
Also, what Smitty says is correct. And BTW, if A2 removes the ball from A1's hand in any of these ways, it's illegal. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am |
two questions - start of half question and free throw question | hoopguy | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |