![]() |
|
|
|||
Two Of My Favorite Myths
15) Reaching in is not a foul. There must be contact to have a foul. The mere act of reaching in, by itself, is nothing. If contact does occur, it’s either a holding foul or an illegal use of hands foul. When a player, in order to stop the clock, does not make a legitimate play for the ball, holds, pushes or grabs away from the ball, or uses undue roughness, the foul is an intentional foul.
16) Over the back is not a foul. The term is nowhere to be found in any rulebook. There must be contact to have a foul. A taller player may often be able to get a rebound over a shorter player, even if the shorter player has good rebounding position. If the shorter player is displaced, then a pushing foul must be called. A rebounding player, with an inside position, while boxing out, is not allowed to push back or displace an opponent, which is a pushing foul. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
||||
Quote:
![]() |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
![]()
__________________
Yom HaShoah |
|
|||
Quote:
As long as he doesn't have a strange looking facial tattoo, there is probably nothing to woory about there.
__________________
Never hit a piñata if you see hornets flying out of it. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NCAA Mechanics, NFHS Rules/Mechanics | InvisibleRef | Basketball | 4 | Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06am |
NBA Mechanics vs D1 Mechanics | mcuban | Basketball | 6 | Tue Jun 27, 2006 07:39am |
3-MAN mechanics | deecee | Basketball | 17 | Wed May 31, 2006 01:17pm |
3 man mechanics (D-1) | mgumpire | Baseball | 2 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 06:40pm |
Mechanics | bake17 | Baseball | 3 | Sun Jul 21, 2002 12:39am |