The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 02, 2007, 05:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ed Maeder
Better check again Camron. The ball is not dead on a double personal foul. A did not have team control as the shot was released before the contact. Ruling says count the basket and POI would be B's ball with run of end line.
That's true in the case play mentioned. It might or might not be true when the double foul occurs prior to the shot being released. There was some discussion on this a month or so ago -- and the continuous motion provisions seem, to me at least, to be conflicting on this.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS Case Play 10.4.5 Situation E page 84 Robert E. Harrison Basketball 15 Thu Oct 18, 2007 11:21pm
FED Case Play 8.2.10 Situation A rwest Softball 2 Mon Aug 14, 2006 07:20am
Case 2.10.1 Situation C JTRICE Basketball 3 Mon Nov 21, 2005 08:04pm
Case 7.5.7 Situation E rwest Basketball 3 Thu Oct 28, 2004 07:39am
NF Case Play 8.2.2 Situation B rdfox Football 2 Sat Aug 07, 2004 09:26pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1