View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 02, 2007, 04:26pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by David

I've been trying to decide what happens if the block/charge occurs prior to the shot being released. 4-11-3 says that continuous motion does not apply if a teammate fouls. Do we consider A1 to be a teammate in this case and consider the ball dead and wave off the basket if it goes in or is this situation the same as if the ball was released prior to the contact?
Follow rules 6-7-7 & 4-36-2(a).

Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Fri Nov 02, 2007 at 04:29pm.
Reply With Quote