View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 02, 2007, 07:43pm
jer166 jer166 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
That's true in the case play mentioned. It might or might not be true when the double foul occurs prior to the shot being released. There was some discussion on this a month or so ago -- and the continuous motion provisions seem, to me at least, to be conflicting on this.
If the act is ruled continuous motion the shot has to count. That is what continuous motion is all about. If it is not continuous motion then it's no shot, ball OOB to the offense for a spot throw-in.
__________________
Los Angeles Ca
"You can fool some of the people all of the time, all the people some of the time, but not all the people all of the time." - Abraham Lincoln
Reply With Quote