View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 02, 2007, 05:53pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ed Maeder
Better check again Camron. The ball is not dead on a double personal foul. A did not have team control as the shot was released before the contact. Ruling says count the basket and POI would be B's ball with run of end line.
That's true in the case play mentioned. It might or might not be true when the double foul occurs prior to the shot being released. There was some discussion on this a month or so ago -- and the continuous motion provisions seem, to me at least, to be conflicting on this.
Reply With Quote