View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 02, 2007, 05:14pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by David
I’m sorry if I didn't put enough detail into my original post.

I don't have any question about rule 4-36-2(a). I agree that POI will be used to put the ball in play after the double foul.

I think I have a pretty good understanding of rule 6-7-7 and, in this case, exception c which talks about continuous motion.

My question was specific to rule 4-11-3. I'm trying to decide if the term "teammate" includes the shooter in this situation.
The ball is dead when the shooter commits a foul. The throwin will always be a POI throwin....A's ball.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote