View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 02, 2007, 08:27pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by jer166
If the act is ruled continuous motion the shot has to count. That is what continuous motion is all about. If it is not continuous motion then it's no shot, ball OOB to the offense for a spot throw-in.
Oh? Where may I find that definitively cited in the rule book?

The exception in R6-7-7EXCEPTION(c) says a foul by an "opponent". That exception doesn't cover a double foul.
Reply With Quote