The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 31, 2007, 10:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Fishers, IN
Posts: 486
Endline Running...

After made basket by A1, B1 takes ball out and after 4 seconds of trying to make the inbounds pass against the press requests TO...it's granted.

We come back after the TO, they can still run the endline...

On the throw in, the ball is thrown toward B2 where it is touched by both B2 and A2 and batted back out of bounds by A2 who was the last to touch it.

B is still allowed to run the endline or no because they touched the ball on the playing floor and since A knocked it out, it's now a spot throw in?

I though I remember reading a case play awhile back where I thought it indicated running of the endlined ceases but I don't recall all the specifics....
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
running the endline ctpfive Basketball 4 Fri Feb 03, 2006 03:31pm
Running The Endline ? Chess Ref Basketball 3 Mon Nov 28, 2005 09:24am
Running the endline after a time out ref18 Basketball 8 Mon Dec 27, 2004 09:26am
running the endline todd66 Basketball 27 Tue Dec 21, 2004 11:16pm
Running the Endline TheREF Basketball 6 Thu Feb 17, 2000 05:40pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1